Home Page

Churchend staff and Governors

Teaching Staff :


Staff member



Richard Pearse  



Safeguarding Lead

Debbie Allen



Deputy Headteacher

Specialist Leader of Education (EYFS), Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Helen Clark



Deputy Headteacher

SENCO, Pupil Premium Champion, Deputy Safeguarding officer

Nik Allen  

Assistant Headteacher

Year 5 (Job Share)

Maths Lead, Teaching school lead, Enthuse Science Project, KS2 Team Leader, ICT Tech coordinator


Sue Morris


Nursery teacher (job share)/SMSC lead

Pat Phillips   Nursery teacher (job share)

Dani Bufton


Year R teacher

Elizabeth James  

Year R teacher

EYFS Team Leader

Katie Proctor  

EYFS teacher

RE lead

Evelyn Swart

  Year 1 teacher

Sian Smithers


Year 1 teacher (job share)

D.T. lead

KS1 Team Leader

Lizzie Bell


Year 1 teacher (job share)

Amy Brock  

Year 2 teacher (job share)

Specialist leader of education (Maths and Literacy), Assessment lead

Donna MacAloon


Year 2, teacher (job share)


Natalie Hughes  

Year 2 teacher

Art Lead

Emma Burridge  

Year 3 teacher

English Lead

Jack Roscoe  

Year 3 teacher

History lead

Fiona Kemp  

Year 4 teacher

Music lead

Lucy Pickford


Year 4 teacher

PE lead

Viv Armstrong  

Year 5 teacher

KS2 Maths mastery project

Mary Simpson  

Year 5 teacher (job share), 

Gifted and talented lead

Lucy Sumner

  Year 6 teacher, Science Lead

Steph Greggan


Year 6 teacher,

NQT lead

Becca Tuach  

KS2 Teacher

ICT lead

Sally Fields   Class teacher (maternity)
Emma Gillespie   Class teacher (maternity)

Support Staff

Member of Staff



Office Staff

Mrs Jane Brown

School Business Manager


Mrs Debbie Covington

School Secretary


Mrs Kelly Coventry

Finance Assistant


Mrs Jodie Smith

Teaching School administrator,Clerk to the governors, DPO, Headteachers PA

Kitchen Staff

Mrs Pat Bridgewood

Kitchen Manager

  Mr Robert Andryka Cook


Miss Natalie Makepeace

Kitchen Assistant


Mrs Tracey Stone-Barnes

Kitchen Assistant

Lunchtime Staff


Mrs Karen Weaver



Mrs Louise Hunt



Mrs Kelly Smithurst



Mrs Carol Whitby



Mrs Tara Collins


Miss Kerrie Strange


Miss Hannah Izzard

Ancilliary Staff

Mrs Karen Holder

Cleaning Supervisor


Mrs Joanne Brinkley



Miss Sue Nicola



Mrs Angela Miller



Teaching Assistants

Member of Staff


Miss Denise Croshaw


Mrs Maria Pickford


Miss Marie Danton

Mrs Savill/Mrs Proctor Reception

Mrs Shima Amin

Mrs Savill/Mrs Proctor Reception

Mrs Lorner Thorner

Mrs James Reception

Mrs Pat Philips

Mrs James Reception

Miss Lisa Beasley

Mrs Smithers/Mrs Tuach  Year 1

Mrs Kathryn Bexx

Mrs Swart Year 1

Mrs Nickie Lovegrove

Mrs Swart Year 1 Mrs Hema Jayanth

Mrs Gillespie Year 2

Mrs Tara Collins

Mrs Macloon/Mrs Fields Year 2

Mrs Jeesha Stanley

Mrs Greggan Year 3

Mrs Lauren Forrest

Mr Roscoe Year 3 Mrs Jodie Scott

Miss Kemp Year 4

Mrs Liz Clarke

Miss Pickford Year 4

Mrs Hema Jayanth

Mrs Armstrong/Mrs Ross Year 5

Mrs Tracey Stretton

Miss Sumner Year 6

Mrs Jennie West

Mr Allen/Mrs Simpson Year 6

Mrs Sally Webb



All Years EAL Support

Mrs Rukhsana Siddiq

1:1 Support

Mrs Jenna Barnes

Churchend School Governors

Richard Pearse - Headteacher
Bob spokes - Chair of Governors
Peter West - Co-opted Governor
Carolyn Baines - Non teaching staff Governor
Fiona Walker - Parent Governor
Reggie Samuel - Co-opted Governor
Louise Abrantes - Parent Governor
Elizabeth James - Teaching staff Governor
Please see our governance page under the community tab for more information about the governors and their roles and responsibilities.